Authors and Credits

PlasmaPy Coordinating Committee

  • Drew Leonard
  • Nick Murphy
  • Tulasi Parashar
  • Dominik Stańczak

Other Credits

  • The PlasmaPy Community thanks the SunPy and Astropy communities for inspiring this project in the first place, providing much helpful advice, and showing examples of how to build a community-wide open source scientific software package.


Some of the contributions to PlasmaPy have been directly or indirectly supported by funding from the following institutions and programs:

  • Department of Energy (US)
  • Google Summer of Code
  • National Science Foundation (US)
  • National Aeronautics and Space Administration (US)
  • Smithsonian Institution